Email still dodgy. I can read them but not send them – strange how disjointed it makes you feel BUT when ploughing through my in-box yesterday I discovered that my story SOURDOUGH has been short-listed for the Writer’s & Artists Arvon Short Story Comp. I am particularly thrilled about this one because I really believe in this story. I’ve been thinking of turning it into a short film script on the suggestion of my friend Jo Dillon (miss you Jo – hope Australia appreciates you!). It’s told from the point of view of a homeless man in 1980s New York and his impressions of an event which was hugely significant for large numbers of people. I wrote it for the first Rattle Tales and the audience really liked it. I really wanted it to get out there and reach a wider audience and now it will because over the next two weeks the short-listed entries will be posted on the Writers & Artists blog. So I’m a happy bunny today despite the rain and the seemingly endless Easter Holidays. 

Image

