If you are in London tonight pop along to the WordTheatre show at Adam Street in aid of the Anaphylaxis Campaign. It features well know actors reading contemporary literature and it has quite a line-up. One of my stories will be read at this show and at Latitude Festival on July 12th in the Literature Arena. As a writer it is always a pleasure to hear my stories read out by a professional actor, they bring the writing to life and emphasise your story in ways you never even thought of. It is a great experience. I’m not slow at reading out my own work and I make sure I do this when I think I’ve finished something because it usually confirms that I haven’t, but to have work read by an actor is an invaluable experience. Check out the WordTheatre website to sign up for updates.

www.wordtheatre.com

